

# FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE FRIDAY, June 3, 2022

### **NEIBA ANNOUNCES MAJOR AWARD WINNERS**

BOSTON, Mass.—The NEIBA has announced the major award winners for both 2022 and 2021, as well as the Hall of Fame Classes for 2020 and 2021.

The Hall of Fame inductees and major award winners will be honored prior to the start of Monday's 46th Annual New England Intercollegiate Baseball Association (NEIBA) Joe Walsh All-Star Game.

The 2022 NEIBA Joe Walsh All-Star Game is set for 12 p.m. on Monday, June 6, at Dunkin Stadium in Hartford, Conn. Rosters for the all-star game will be announced soon.

## **NEIBA Hall of Fame Inductees** to be Honored at the All-Star Game:

Class of 2021 Mike Stone – UMass Amherst

Dennis McManus – Plymouth State University Frank "Porky" Vieira – University of New Haven

Class of 2020 Barry Rosen – Merrimack/St. Anselm/Tufts

Neil McPhee – Northeastern University Bob DeFelice – Bentley University

**Jack Butterfield Award** Presented to an active or former New England coach who exhibits the integrity and dedication to the game of college baseball that coach Butterfield demonstrated throughout his career.

2021 Winner - Jim Penders - University of Connecticut

2022 Winner – John Stuper – Yale University

# **Andy Baylock Award**

Given to a person who has significantly contributed to the betterment of New England College Baseball.

2021 Winner - Kelly Rodman - Scout, New York Yankees

2022 Winner – Peter Pasquarosa – Wheaton College/Harwich Mariners

#### **Kevin Burr Award**

Presented to an active New England assistant coach who exhibits the integrity and dedication to the game of college baseball that coach Burr demonstrated throughout his career.

2021 Winner - Bruce Ginsberg - Babson College

2022 Winner – Steve Cervizzi – Eastern Connecticut State University

**DIVISION I Team of the Year** University of Connecticut **DIVISION II Team of the Year** Southern New Hampshire University **DIVISION III Team of the Year** Endicott College

NEIBA DII Coach of the Year – Bryan Haley – Endicott College NEIBA DII Coach of the Year – Scott Loiseau – Southern New Hampshire University NEIBA DI Coach of the Year – Jim Penders – University of Connecticut